Graon mo Jastis Pati

 Folem Mifala lo Faceboopk

GJP holds successful Elected Officials retreat on Lelepa Island

On Friday 1st April and Saturday 2nd April, the Graon mo Jastis Pati (GJP) held it’s third annual Elected Officials meeting on Lelepa Island, west Efate.

The GJP Constitution requires that a National Caucus of all Elected Officials of the party is held each year to bring together all MP’s and Councillors of the party to share experiences and contribute advice and guidance to assist the management and growth of the party. 

The 2015 meeting was scheduled to be held in November last year but was cancelled due to the dissolution of Parliament and the snap election.  The meeting on Lelepa over the weekend was in fact the meeting for the year 2015.

The meeting was attended by the 6 GJP MP’s elected in the snap election of 2016 plus 14 of the 17 GJP Councillors currently serving on the Provincial Governments of Sanma, Penama, Malampa and Shefa as well as the Municipal Councils of Luganville and Port Vila. 

The GJP Presidents of Shefa and Sanma Province were in attendance.  GJP President Minister Ralph Regenvanu called the meeting a “success”;

“The meeting allowed the other elected officials to meet the new Councillors elected in Luganville and Sanma Province last year, and was invaluable in sharing the experiences of the snap election of January 2016.  Important resolutions were passed that will assist the growth of the party into the future”. 

The next Elected Officials meeting is scheduled to be held in Santo at the end of this year.

Photo Caption

Elected officials we oli sidaon, lef saed go lo raet saed: Hon Andrew Napuat - MP blong Tanna; Hon Alfred Maoh - MP blong Santo Rural; Hon Ralph Regenvanu - MP blong Port Vila mo Presiden blong GJP; Hon John Sala - MP blong Malekula; Hon Fred Tasso - MP blong Paama.
Elected officials we oli stanap, lef saed go lo raet saed: Hon Abel Tangis, Kaonsela blong Sanma Provins; Hon Johnsie Boe, Kaonsela blong Sanma Provins; Hon Rose Peter, Kaonsela blong Port Vila Munisipaliti; Hon Wala Rongo, Kaonsela blong Luganville Munisipaliti; Hon Willie Ben Kalmasei, Kaonsela blong Shefa Provins; Hon Natan Jacob, Kaonsela blong Sanma Provins; Hon. Loren Urinmal, Kaonsela blong Malampa Provins; Hon Vutinae Efu, Kaonsela blong Sanma Provins; Hon Renata Netaf, Kaonsela blong Luganville Munisipaliti; Hon. Jackson Adin, Kaonsela blong Penama Provins; Hon. Thomas Vora, Kaonsela blong Sanma Provins; Hon. Elkem Timothy, Kaonsela blong Malampa Provins; Hon. John Olo, Kaonsela mo Presiden blong Sanma Provins.
Olgeta we oli no stap long foto: Hon Albert Williams, MP blong Ambrym; Hon Max Johnny, Kaonsela mo Presiden blong Shefa Provins; Hon Jim Tonny, Kaonsela blong Malampa Provins; Hon Joel Abel, Kaonsela blong Shefa Provins; Hon Elva Sam, Kaonsela blong Luganville Munisipaliti
  • Created on .

Copyright ©2020 - All Rights reserved Graon Mo Jastis Pati - Vanuatu